Home > Sports > India’s victory against the Windies

India’s victory against the Windies

The win against the ‘WINDIES’  has certainly proved to be a morale boost for team ‘INDIA’ after the loss it had suffered in the ‘World Cup 2019’. The tour of the West Indies helped India to add one more T20 victory to their list of many other victories. India has once again proved its capabilities as being one of the best teams of all times. This has certainly proved the capabilities of both ‘Kohli’ and ‘Ravi Shastri’  as team India’s captain and coach amidst the controversial news that is being shown by the media.

west indies vs india

 

INTRODUCTION



The battle between the teams started on the 3rd of August and will be ending on the 3rd of September consisting of three T20’s, three ODI’s, a three-day practice match and two tests. The dates for various matches between West Indies and India are as follows:

 west indies vs india

  • Aug 03, Sat  1st T20  Lauderhill, Florida
  • Aug 04, Sun 2nd T20 Lauderhill, Florida
  • Aug 06, Tue  3rd T20 Providence Stadium, Guyana
  • Aug 08, Thu  1st ODI Providence Stadium, Guyana
  • Aug 11, Sun  2nd ODI Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
  • Aug 14, Wed 3rd ODI Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
  • Aug 17, Sat – Aug 19, Mon 3-day Practice Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua
  • Aug 22, Thu – Aug 26, Mon 1st TEST North Sound, Antigua
  • Aug 30, Fri – Sep 03, Tue  2nd TEST Kingston, Jamaica

RECORDS

Two matches have been played till now and both have been won by team India, won by 4 wickets and another by 22 runs. In the first match, Rohit Sharma’  of team India needed 5 sixes to break the record of West Indies player ‘Chris Gayle’ in which he hit two sixes. On Sunday, he hit another three to add a new record to his name. Rohit now leads the tally with 107 sixes. On Sunday ‘Rohit Sharma’  also brought up his 17th T20 fifty. Rohit is currently the highest run-scorer in T20 and he also holds the record for the most number of centuries in the T20 format.

chris gayle vs rohit sharma

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of